AU Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address:
American University Athletics
Bender Arena
4400 Massachusetts Ave., NW
Washington, D.C. 20016-8005

Coaching Directory
Athletics Communications
Athletic Training
Compliance
Facilities

Administrative Staff

 

 

 

       

TITLE

NAME

E-MAIL

PHONE

Director of Athletics & Recreation

Dr. Billy Walker

walker@american.edu

(202) 885-3001

Senior Associate AD / Business Operations

Josephine Harrington

finamore@american.edu

(202) 885-3006

Senior Associate AD / SWA

Athena Argyropoulos

aargy@american.edu

(202) 885-3024

Associate AD / External Relations

David Bierwirth

david.bierwirth@american.edu

(202) 885-3025

Associate AD / Compliance & Internal Operations

Andrew Smith

andrews@american.edu

(202) 885-3046

Associate AD / Communications

Doug Dull

ddull@american.edu

(202) 885-3079

Assistant AD / Marketing & Corporate Partnerships

Robert Sherman

rsherman@american.edu

(202) 885-3075

Assistant AD / Facilities & Operations

Jordan Tobin jtobin@american.edu (202) 885-3074
       

Development

     

Associate AD / External Relations

David Bierwirth

david.bierwirth@american.edu

(202) 885-3025

Assistant Director of Development

Matt Butta

butta@american.edu

(202) 885-3104

Director of Development, Athletics & Recreation

Chris Stewart cstewart@american.edu (202) 885-6612
       

Athletic Communications

     

Associate AD / Communications (VB, SW, WR)

Doug Dull

ddull@american.edu

(202) 885-3079

Assistant Director of Athletics Communications
(MBB, M/W Soc, Multimedia)

Nick Guerriero

nickg@american.edu

(202) 885-3032

Assistant Director of Athletics Communications
(FH, WBB, XC/TF, Lax)

Samantha Rinkus

srinkus@american.edu

(202) 885-3030

       

Marketing & Tickets

     

Assistant AD / Marketing & Corporate Partnerships

Robert Sherman

rsherman@american.edu

(202) 885-3075

Assistant Director of Ticket Sales & Marketing

Benjamin Zenker

BenZ@american.edu

(202) 885-2617

       

Compliance

     

Associate AD / Compliance & Internal Operations

Andrew Smith

andrews@american.edu

(202) 885-3046

Assistant Director of Compliance

Elisa Herrmann

herrmann@american.edu

(202) 885-3039

       
Student-Athlete Support Program

 

   

Program Director, Student-Athlete Support Program

Ashley Rozendaal

ashleyr@american.edu

(202) 885-3185

Academic & Life Skills Counselor

Spencer Bonahoom

spencerb@american.edu

(202) 885-3057

Academic Support Counselor

Erin Saunders

erinsaun@american.edu

(202) 885-3890
       

Athletic Training

     

Assistant AD / Sports Medicine

Sean Dash

sdash@american.edu

(202) 885-3040

Assistant Athletic Trainer

Samantha Raso

raso@american.edu

(202) 885-3101

Assistant Athletic Trainer Jordan Faimon faimon@american.edu (202) 885-3034
Assistant Athletic Trainer Cally Mackrell mackrell@american.edu (202) 885-3049
Assistant Athletic Trainer Mike Ruiz mxruiz@american.edu (202) 885-3041
Assistant Athletic Trainer Daisuke Sekine dsekine@american.edu (202) 885-3064
       

Business Operations

     

Senior Associate AD / Business Operations

Josephine Harrington

finamore@american.edu

(202) 885-3006

Manager of Business Operations

Fikru Dinka

fdinka@american.edu

(202) 885-3086

Business Assistant

Krystle Higgins

higgins@american.edu

(202) 885-3043

Administrative Coordinator

Emily Janson

ejanson@american.edu

(202) 885-3001

       

Facilities & Operations

     

Assistant AD / Facilities & Operations

Jordan Tobin jtobin@american.edu (202) 885-3074

Facilities Manager

James Stevens

jsteven@american.edu

(202) 885-3070

Operations Manager

Sarah Stroh

stroh@american.edu

(202) 885-3162

Operations Manager

Scott Measell

measell@american.edu

(202) 885-3071

       

Equipment

     

Head Equipment Manager

John Ganther

ganther@american.edu

(202) 885-3061

Assistant Equipment Manager

TBA

 

(202) 885-3060

       

Strength & Conditioning

     

Assistant AD / Strength & Conditioning

Sean Foster

smfoster@american.edu

(202) 885-3056

Asst. Strength & Conditioning Coach

Philip Reuer

preuer@american.edu

(202) 885-3091

       

Spirit Program

     

Spirit Program Coordinator

Rachel Southall

spirit@american.edu

 

Cheerleading Coordinator

Ryan Tillary    
       

Recreational Services

     

Director of Recreational Sports and Fitness

Jocelyn Hill

jchill@american.edu

(202) 885-6215

Assistant Director of Recreational Sports
(Intramural and Club Sports)

Dwayne Wilkerson

dwaynew@american.edu

(202) 885-3053

Assistant Director of Recreational Sports
(Fitness and Wellness Programs)

Chris Nasti

cnasti@american.edu

(202) 885-6048

Assistant Director of Recreational Sports
(Membership Services & Promotions)

Alicia Fodera fodera@american.edu (202) 885-6049

 

Coaching Directory

* All media requests for student-athletes and coaches must be made through the Office of Athletic Communications. Student-athletes and coaches are not available for interviews without a formal request.

 

Men's Basketball

Name

E-MAIL

Phone

Head Coach

Mike Brennan

mbrennan@american.edu

(202) 885-3009

Assistant Coach

Scott Greenman

greenman@american.edu

(202) 885-3012

Assistant Coach

Matt Wolff wolff@american.edu (202) 885-3011

Assistant Coach

Eddie Jackson ejackson@american.edu (202) 885-3209

Director of Operations

Tommy Strine strine@american.edu (202) 885-3010
       

Women's Basketball

 

 

 

Head Coach

Megan Gebbia

mgebbia@american.edu

(202) 885-3023

Assistant Coach

Tiffany Coll

coll@american.edu

(202) 885-3051

Assistant Coach

Nikki Flores

nflores@american.edu

(202) 885-3013

Assistant Coach

Emily Stallings

stalling@american.edu

(202) 885-3019

Director of Operations

Nicole Krusen

krusen@american.edu

(202) 885-3083

       

Cross Country/Track & Field

 

 

 

Head Coach

Sean Graham

sgraham@american.edu

(202) 885-3026

Assistant Coach

Chris Kwiatkowski

kwiatkow@american.edu

(202) 885-3026

Assistant Coach

Danielle Gray

dgray@american.edu

(202) 885-3002

       

Field Hockey

 

 

 

Head Coach

Steve Jennings

sjennin@american.edu

(202) 885-3018

Assistant Coach

Erin Schneidtmiller

erinsch@american.edu

(202) 885-3084

Assistant Coach Shelly Montgomery shellym@american.edu (202) 885-3085
       

Women's Lacrosse

 

 

 

Head Coach

Emma Wallace

ewallace@american.edu

(202) 885-3072

Assistant Coach

Nicole Grote grote@american.edu (202) 885-3087
Assistant Coach Shauna Norris  TBA (202) 885-3087
       

Men's Soccer

 

 

 

Head Coach

Todd West

twest@american.edu

(202) 885-3014

Associate Head Coach

Kris Hazard

hazard@american.edu

(202) 885-3044

Assistant Coach

Ben Mortimer

mortimer@american.edu

(202) 885-3183

Volunteer Assistant Coach

John Szaro

 

 

       

Women's Soccer

 

 

 

Head Coach

Anabel Hering

jimenez@american.edu

(202) 885-3047

Assistant Coach

Declan Coll dcoll@american.edu (202) 885-3112

Assistant Coach

Monica Lovett-Groat

lovettgr@american.edu

(202) 885-3115

       

Swimming and Diving

 

 

 

Head Coach

Mark Davin

markdavin@american.edu

(202) 885-3080

Diving Coach

John Barry

barry@american.edu

(202) 885-3082

Assistant Coach

Garland Bartlett gbartlet@american.edu
(202) 885-3081

Assistant Coach

Beth O'Connor Baker bocbaker@aol.com  
       

Volleyball

 

 

 

Head Coach

Barry Goldberg

barryg@american.edu

(202) 885-3031

Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

Ahen Kim

akim@american.edu

(202) 885-3036

Asssistant Coach Sarah Katz skatz@american.edu (202) 885-3647
Volunteer Assistant Coach Kelly McCaddin TBA  
       

Wrestling

 

 

 

Head Coach

Teague Moore

moore@american.edu

(202) 885-3066

Assistant Coach

Clint Musser

musser@american.edu

(202) 885-3052

Assistant Coach Chad Hanke hanke@american.edu (202) 885-3007